Trenails

To me this is magic, I love techniques that bind wood together without the need for any other material. There are many different ‘aha’ moments one has when meandering through the vast world of green woodwork and one such moment was seeing and understanding a draw bore mortise and tenon joint for the first time. Here are some oak trenails holding together a coffee table frame I recently made:

One thought on “Trenails

  1. Hi Ter,

    I can’t compete with your stuff, but I have repaired and replaced most of the rotten timber, which was the bottom half of the garden seat and designed a new style – what do you think?##

    I am going to tile the concrete bed with in a black and white Victorian pattern style – trying to source black and white 100mm x 100mm tiles –

    I love when Thrown and Riven notifications come in!

    Ter

    Like

Leave a comment